633 East Cabrillo Boulevard Santa Barbara, CA 93103 1.800.879.2929
Best Rates Guaranteed

Book your stay From $179 a night

For reservations call 1.800.879.2929


Weddings and Events


  • We just wish it lasted longer!

    Thank you so very much for all your help with the wedding. We were so happy how everything turned out, we just wish it lasted longer! Your team is great and everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us.
    ~ September WeddingSeptember 20, 2015

  • The whole wedding weekend was perfect and so beautiful.

    It was an absolute pleasure working with you. The whole wedding weekend was perfect and so beautiful. Thank you so much for all your hard work to make our big day so successful. You are amazing!!! We are going to make it a habit to come up there every year on our anniversary.
    ~ October WeddingOctober 25, 2015

  • Awesome Venue

    The Fess Parker DoubleTree is the most beautiful venue in Santa Barbara. The Plaza del Sol looks across to the beach and was the perfect spot for a ceremony. I got so many compliments on the venue and the food they provided, my guests were all amazed by everything. The day went super smooth and there was nothing that I would have changed. Paige and Aimie were very helpful and made everything come together beautifully. Can't wait to go back.
    ~ The KNOT ReviewNovember 11, 2014

  • The Fess Parker is a stunning venue.

    The Fess Parker is a stunning venue. It dazzled our guests from back east. We loved working with Chuck Henderson and Aimie Lalas. Chuck helped us to find the perfect rooms for both our Wedding and Reception. He was very good at explaining all the intricate details, even multiple times. He's extremely patient and understand. Which helped take the stress out of planning such an important event.
    ~ Wedding Wire ReviewJanuary 1, 2014

  • We would definitely recommend this location for your wedding!

    The first time we checked out the Fess Parker Doubletree Resort as a potential venue for our wedding, we fell in love with it. And we're still convinced we couldn't have picked a better location. The plaza outside was so beautiful for the ceremony, with the ocean view right across the street. We kept the ceremony decorations simple, with only a decorated arch, and a ton of rose petals to put down along the center aisle. But unfortunately we were struck with Santa Ana winds, so the rose petals were not used. We provided cocktail hour on the rotunda, which was beautiful - and windy (darn Santa Ana winds!) And we chose the Reagan Room for the reception, that was the best part of it all. It was perfect for the size of our wedding, and it was so warm and romantic. Everyone has told us the venue was so beautiful, and they haven't been to a better wedding. Our Catering Manager, Paige Reid, really went above and beyond to help us make our wedding special. And the food, it was spectacular! We had various appetizers for cocktail hour like coconut shrimp, egg rolls, lamb chops, and stuffed mushrooms with crab. Our dinner consisted of three courses, shrimp cocktail, mozzarella and heirloom tomato salad, and a choice of filet mignon, roasted chicken with salmon, or vegetarian. I had the filet mignon, it was perfect, cooked just right. It was better than most filets I've had in chop houses in Southern CA. My mouth is still watering thinking about that steak! We're so sad the wedding is over, we had such a great time, it was perfect in every way (minus the wind!) We would definitely recommend this location for your wedding!
    ~ Wedding Wire Review 5 out of 5October 10, 2008

  • Fess Parker was the best choice for our wedding.

    Fess Parker was the best choice for our wedding and I truly believe for any wedding because they can accomodate for your needs on your big day as long as the date is available. Not only do they have an amazing view of the beach but they have SO many options that at one point my husband and I had to really think about what we wanted to do, we didn't expect all the choices! We had a small wedding (40 guests) and that was hard to find in Santa Barbara because most beautiful venues can only accommodate large wedding parties. But Fess Parker offered us various places to have our small ceremony (on the beach, in the rose garden facing the ocean, or in another small garden) AND we had various options for the reception (we could use the back room in their Steakhouse restaurant Rodney's, have catered food above their beautiful rotunda, or rent out a room inside the resort). They have more options for bigger weddings. In the end we had our ceremony in their rose garden facing the beach and large palm trees and a dinner in their steakhouse restaurant. They let us choose the menu for the steakhouse and basically whatever we wanted and asked for their answer was 'sure we will do it.' We worked exclusively with Paige Reid who is their Senior Catering Manager and she is AWESOME. Their prices are great, their view is amazing, and it is a HUGE resort. Go for a tour, I promise you will be impressed.
    ~ Wedding Wire Review 5 out of 5October 28, 2010

  • Everything was perfectly done to my specifications.

    My wedding was spectacular. We had the celebrations of stations buffet and the food was delicious, so unlike normal wedding food. We didn't like the appetizers a our tastings so we had 3 tastings and they even made some off menu items for us like lamb pops. Our wedding was in the plaza with the overhead string lights and it looked gorgeous. They set up our ceremony across the street at the beach. Everything was perfectly done to my specifications. I got a great deal on our wedding suite. We got an early check in and a late check out, they moved our entire wedding block into the main building when i asked even upgrading some guests, gave out our welcome bags for us, they sent us champagne when we checked in and champagne and strawberries on our wedding night. The service exceeded our expectations.
    ~ Wedding Wire Review 5 out of 5September 4, 2011

  • Definitely the best choice for us.

    One of the reasons we chose the Doubletree was because of the easy access to the beach and reception. We researched other locations, but found most venues lacking on beach access, or access would have been difficult on older guests. Plus,, with Doubletree providing all the food and tables, chairs, etc. it was one less separate vendor I needed to engage. Doubletree was definitely a winner for our beach wedding with around 100 guests. It was a gorgeous day at this beautiful location. The Reagan Room's (reception) large windows let in lots of light and gave us a gorgeous view of the beach. Our catering manager, Paige, was easy to work with, professional, knowledgeable and had good suggestions for my questions. I was impressed with how the serving staff seemed to move around almost invisibly. They were very professional and quick. The chicken was delicious! It was moist and had a great flavor to it. Definitely the best choice for us.
    ~ Wedding Wire Review 5 out of 5July 29, 2012

  • Their steak alone is worth raving about.

    I'm just writing a review for the food at a wedding I attended at this resort. Their steak alone is worth raving about. When I saw the dinner menu stating a main course of steak and salmon, I was kind of worried. Where are our steak knives? Well it turns out we didn't need them because the steak was THAT perfect. Juicy, tender, and perfectly medium rare while still nice and warm on the inside. I don't think I've ever had a more prefect steak before, and this is including at fancy steakhouses! So my hat is off to the catering/kitchen staff at Fess Parker's DoubleTree. You've got the art of making 120 steaks at the same time down to a science!
    Oh, and their crab cakes at the wedding reception were pretty impressive as well. Mostly crab, not a lot of that other filler stuff. Because let's be honest here, we're in it for the crab!

    Leslie H.  

    ~ Yelp Review 5 StarsOctober 19, 2013

  • The catering staff are amazing and pretty easy to work with.

    Chuck and Aimie were very good about responding to me via email, and very flexible with scheduling walk-throughs, tastings. The food (salmon, prime rib, risotto, salads, veggies) were actually really good. It’s hard to make a good-tasting food for a large group, but the hotel did a great job.

    We had a Sunday brunch the day after the wedding, which was Easter, and it poured down rain so we couldn’t use the Los Arcos Patio as planned. The hotel moved us to another area and treated  it like it was no problem.  If you do the wedding package, the bridal suite is included. We had a ground floor room facing the ocean – beautiful. We also came in with a LOT of wedding décor/supplies. The gentlemen at the valet were so nice helping us unpack and then repack the car – especially since it poured down rain when we had to repack to leave.”

    ~ WeddingWire Review 4.4 out of 5March 24, 2013

  • The staff at Fess Parker exceeded our expectations.

    Chuck went WAY above and beyond!  In fact, it was his professionalism, courtesy, and knowledge during the sales process that convinced us to book at the Doubletree.  He was attentive, helpful, responsive, and made sure everything went smoothly.  We spoke with many catering Directors / Managers during our search for a wedding venue., but Chuck surpassed them all.


    The staff at Fess Parker exceeded our expectations. We were well taken care of and made to feel like VIP guests - it was an absolutely unbelievable experience.

    May 12, 2013

  • Doubletree in Santa Barbara definitely is THE place for a wedding.

    Doubletree in Santa Barbara definitely is THE place for a wedding.  Not only the setting is beautiful, the service is very good.  The best credit goes to Ms. Paige Reid, who coordinated the wedding event and made it very enjoyable for all our wedding guests.  Many thanks to her.  We had a small wedding, less than 50 guests, I’m sure the Doubletree in Santa Barbara can provide a large wedding event as good as a small one. 

    July 27, 2013

  • I still have people coming up to me saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to.


    So happy we had our wedding and reception in the Plaza!  I still have people coming up to me saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to.  Thanks so much!! 

    August 10, 2013

  • Can't ask for more but recommend your place for future celebrations

    The wedding was beautiful!  Your catering and services were great, we received compliments from a lot of guests, they enjoyed everything! You did a good job! Can't ask for more but recommend your place for future celebrations. Thank you again, we truly picked a good place for our daughter’s big day

    August 11, 2013

  • Immediately put us at ease.

    From the first day my family and I walked into your hotel last spring to meet with Chuck about my daughter´s wedding, he immediately put us at ease. He was knowledgeable and professional while still managing to be warm and friendly all at the same time. During our numerous meetings and phone conversations together, I never once heard Chuck utter the word "no" to any of our requests. He made every effort to ensure that all of our needs were met. On the day of the wedding, he went as far as to actually clean the windows of the Plaza Del Sol himself before the ceremony, and even made sure my daughter remained calm and relaxed by keeping her company before she walked down the aisle.

    ~ Karim ShekhanApril 9, 2010

  • It is the people with whom you work/that create the atmosphere.

    Thanks very much for everything. Everything was very much appreciated! As I said from the inception, it was being able to work with you that influenced us in our decision to have the Wedding at The Fess Parker. It is the people with whom you work and not the physical structure that create the atmosphere for the event. That is what you and Pamela Galvin did for our family.

    ~ Leslie-Anne and DaveNovember 28, 2009

  • Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    We had the best time of our lives!

    ~ Erica and JohnAugust 15, 2009

  • I want to thank you / for an AMAZING event

    Amanda and I were talking about how lucky we were to basically have a perfect wedding and a perfect start to our lives together. It was this way because of both of you - we are so grateful.

    ~ Alex and AmandaJune 20, 2009

More Questions?

Do you still have questions not answered by our website or FAQ? We're here to help.

Please indicate how we can best assist you and we will answer your inquiry promptly.

Visit Us On Pinterest!