633 East Cabrillo Boulevard Santa Barbara, CA 93103 1.800.879.2929
Best Rates Guaranteed

Book your stay From $179 a night

For reservations call 1.800.879.2929

Testimonials

Weddings and Events

 

  • Their steak alone is worth raving about.

    I'm just writing a review for the food at a wedding I attended at this resort. Their steak alone is worth raving about. When I saw the dinner menu stating a main course of steak and salmon, I was kind of worried. Where are our steak knives? Well it turns out we didn't need them because the steak was THAT perfect. Juicy, tender, and perfectly medium rare while still nice and warm on the inside. I don't think I've ever had a more prefect steak before, and this is including at fancy steakhouses! So my hat is off to the catering/kitchen staff at Fess Parker's DoubleTree. You've got the art of making 120 steaks at the same time down to a science!
    Oh, and their crab cakes at the wedding reception were pretty impressive as well. Mostly crab, not a lot of that other filler stuff. Because let's be honest here, we're in it for the crab!

    Leslie H.  

    ~ Yelp Review 5 StarsOctober 19, 2013

  • The catering staff are amazing and pretty easy to work with.

    Chuck and Aimie were very good about responding to me via email, and very flexible with scheduling walk-throughs, tastings. The food (salmon, prime rib, risotto, salads, veggies) were actually really good. It’s hard to make a good-tasting food for a large group, but the hotel did a great job.

    We had a Sunday brunch the day after the wedding, which was Easter, and it poured down rain so we couldn’t use the Los Arcos Patio as planned. The hotel moved us to another area and treated  it like it was no problem.  If you do the wedding package, the bridal suite is included. We had a ground floor room facing the ocean – beautiful. We also came in with a LOT of wedding décor/supplies. The gentlemen at the valet were so nice helping us unpack and then repack the car – especially since it poured down rain when we had to repack to leave.”

    ~ WeddingWire Review 4.4 out of 5March 24, 2013

  • The staff at Fess Parker exceeded our expectations.

    Chuck went WAY above and beyond!  In fact, it was his professionalism, courtesy, and knowledge during the sales process that convinced us to book at the Doubletree.  He was attentive, helpful, responsive, and made sure everything went smoothly.  We spoke with many catering Directors / Managers during our search for a wedding venue., but Chuck surpassed them all.

     

    The staff at Fess Parker exceeded our expectations. We were well taken care of and made to feel like VIP guests - it was an absolutely unbelievable experience.

    May 12, 2013

  • Doubletree in Santa Barbara definitely is THE place for a wedding.

    Doubletree in Santa Barbara definitely is THE place for a wedding.  Not only the setting is beautiful, the service is very good.  The best credit goes to Ms. Paige Reid, who coordinated the wedding event and made it very enjoyable for all our wedding guests.  Many thanks to her.  We had a small wedding, less than 50 guests, I’m sure the Doubletree in Santa Barbara can provide a large wedding event as good as a small one. 

    July 27, 2013

  • I still have people coming up to me saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to.

     

    So happy we had our wedding and reception in the Plaza!  I still have people coming up to me saying it was the best wedding they’ve ever been to.  Thanks so much!! 

    August 10, 2013

  • Can't ask for more but recommend your place for future celebrations

    The wedding was beautiful!  Your catering and services were great, we received compliments from a lot of guests, they enjoyed everything! You did a good job! Can't ask for more but recommend your place for future celebrations. Thank you again, we truly picked a good place for our daughter’s big day

    August 11, 2013

  • Immediately put us at ease.

    From the first day my family and I walked into your hotel last spring to meet with Chuck about my daughter´s wedding, he immediately put us at ease. He was knowledgeable and professional while still managing to be warm and friendly all at the same time. During our numerous meetings and phone conversations together, I never once heard Chuck utter the word "no" to any of our requests. He made every effort to ensure that all of our needs were met. On the day of the wedding, he went as far as to actually clean the windows of the Plaza Del Sol himself before the ceremony, and even made sure my daughter remained calm and relaxed by keeping her company before she walked down the aisle.

    ~ Karim ShekhanApril 9, 2010

  • It is the people with whom you work/that create the atmosphere.

    Thanks very much for everything. Everything was very much appreciated! As I said from the inception, it was being able to work with you that influenced us in our decision to have the Wedding at The Fess Parker. It is the people with whom you work and not the physical structure that create the atmosphere for the event. That is what you and Pamela Galvin did for our family.

    ~ Leslie-Anne and DaveNovember 28, 2009

  • Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    We had the best time of our lives!

    ~ Erica and JohnAugust 15, 2009

  • I want to thank you / for an AMAZING event

    Amanda and I were talking about how lucky we were to basically have a perfect wedding and a perfect start to our lives together. It was this way because of both of you - we are so grateful.

    ~ Alex and AmandaJune 20, 2009

More Questions?

Do you still have questions not answered by our website or FAQ? We're here to help.

Please indicate how we can best assist you and we will answer your inquiry promptly.